Top 10 Richest Political Leaders in 2016

Top 10 Richest Political Leaders in 2016When there is a competition going on in every field of life to earn maximum outcome and to become the richest, politicians can also be seen to be in this race. World politics has been one of the most charming and addictive field in regard with earning huge bucks and becoming extraordinarily rich. Many political leaders from different parts of the world keep making efforts to reach a status where they can earn a good reputation alongwith a high fortune out of their lifetime struggle. Here is a list of top ten richest politicians of the world as of the year 2016 reaches:

1.    C. Y. Leung

cy leung richest leader

The first name on the list belongs to a famous man from China Mr. Leung Chun-Ying who is the third Chief Executive of Hog Kong Special Administrative Region. The annual income of C. Y. Leung is $530,000. He has also held the offices like convener of Executive Council and a member of Provincial Legislative Council.

2.    Lee Hsien Loong

 lee hsien hoong richest leader

The third and current prime minister of Singapore, Lee Hsien Loong occupies the second position on the list of richest politicians. He is an active politician of Singapore with his membership in Parliament and Cabinet and being secretary general of People’s action Party. His annual income is $1.7 million.

3.    Barack Obama

 barack obama political leader

The most popular politicians of the present time, Mr. Barack Obama is the 44th and the current president of United States of America. He is also the first African American man to be the president of America. His present annual income is $400,000.

4.    Michael Daniel Higgins

michaeel daniel higgins political leader

The next on the list is not only a politician but a sociologist, author, poet and broadcaster at the same time. Yes! Michael Daniel Higgins is ninth and current resident of Ireland and makes it to be on the list of richest politicians with an annual compensation of $340,000.

5.    Tony Abbott

 tony abbott -rich leader

The Australian politician, Tony Abbott is the next appearance on the list of richest politicians. He is from Australia and has been the Prime Minister of the country from 2013 to 2015. He has got a basic salary of $345,000.

6.    Xavier Bettel

Xavier bettel rich political leader

Xavier Bettel is a politician and lawyer belonging to Luxembourg. He is the Prime Minister of Luxembourg since 4th December 2013. He has also been a member of Chamber of Deputies, Luxembourg City communal council and Luxembourg Democratic Party. His annual income is $340,000.

7.    Stephen Harper

stephen harper

The first Prime Minister of Canada from Conservative Party, Mr. Stephen Harper is the seventh richest politician of the world. He served as 22nd prime minister of Canada from 2006 to 2015. His basic salary is $296,400.

8.    John Key

 john keyrichest leader

One of the most active member of New Zealand National Party and the 38th Prime Minister of New Zealand, John key is the next richest politician on the list. He receives a salary of $290,000 which is ten times more than the average salary of a citizen of New Zealand.

9.    Angela Merkel

The first and the only female political leader on the list of top 10 richest politicians of 2016, Angela Merkel belongs to Germany. She is a former research scientist and Chancellor of Germany. She has also been a member of Christian Democratic Union. She gets a basic salary of about $283,608.

10.  Jacob Zuma

jacob zuma  richest leader

The current President of South Africa, and also the President of African National Congress, Jacob Zuma is the last name on our list. he enjoys an annual income of about $272,000.

Leave a Comment