Facebook Bug: Wall post Can Never Be Removed!





facebook bug affects wall postsIt is a fact that Life now cannot be imagined without the existence of Social Media, on the other hand, we can also not neglect the security violations that are a part of each day activity in the Social Networking world. While the world relies completely on Facebook policies for its privacy concerns, a new bug has been found in the biggest social Media available. We have been trying to cover all aspects of Facebook to keep our readers updated and protected with the bugs that might turn out to be really harmful for them, if gone unnoticed. Here is a detailed story about the latest issue that has come on screen, followed by a remedy, exclusively coming out from the smart earning methods’ team for our readers.

New Bug Noticed on Facebook!

Think about an un-removable wall post on your profile that is not even visible to you while all your friends can see it. The thought is horrifying, isn’t it? Let us tell you, it has recently been found that a new Facebook bug lets you and your friends to publish wall posts that cannot be deleted!

How does it Work?

Although it is highly recommended not to use this for indecent means, here is a detailed explanation about how this bug can be misused.

You must have noticed that when you block a friend, you and him, both cannot view the wall posts that both of you might have had made in past. It is obvious that since the content is not visible, neither you, nor your friend (who has been blocked in this case) can delete the post. To make it clear, the only way to remove it to unblock the person and then delete the posts!

After reminding you about how things normally work, it’s time to now to tell you that the posts on your profile, posted by a person who have blocked you, can neither be seen by you or your friends, but, all your other friends can always see those posts as they are visible to them

How can this Harm Privacy?

If the above stated bug is not clear, here is an example. If one of the contacts in your profile wants to humiliate threat or disgrace you publicly, he might post unethical, indecent, immoral wall posts, say pictures, abusive words and block you after that. As now you are blocked and didn’t even receive any notification of being blocked, you cannot see those posts, but all your other friends can!

Tips to Avoid this Malfunctioning!

Although it is always tough to guess the wolf in sheep’s skin, it is still advisable to be sure who you count friends when it comes of accepting friend requests. We said that we would suggest few remedies and tips to avoid being a victim of this bug that can really harm you more than your imaginations and here are they!

1) Never accept the friend request of people you don’t know.

2) Never share your statuses, pictures, videos and tagged pictures with a visibility set to public.

3) Keep your wall visible to a list of trusted friends only

4) Set privacy so that all the tagged posts and pictures need your approval to be published on your timeline.

Following the above stated tips, you can avoid getting affected of this viral which is still a centre of attention for the Facebook Team even

Happy Facebooking,

You Might Also Like Reading:

About Nida Zaidi

Nida Zaidi loves exploring new ways to Make Money Online. She has always enjoyed making a living out of Social Media, Online Marketing and content writing. She is a Gold star SEM contributor and a co-author.

View all posts by Nida →

Comments

  1. Ah! I also experienced it 🙁

  2. awesome tips

  3. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this superb blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.

    I look forward to new updates and will share this site with my Facebook group.
    Talk soon!

Trending
In the era when Social Networking has turned into a…